ANACOM (Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações), DGC (Direção-Geral do Consumidor) and CEE-PT (Centro Europeu do Consumidor, Portugal) are actively committed to building a more inclusive information society, in which everyone has easier access to information and knowledge.

Com4expats Website, launched in 2024, has a responsive design that seeks to provide an experience which satisfies all its users and visitors. The website is designed to be easy to read and navigate, regardless of connection speed or type of Internet access equipment used (PC, tablets, smartphones, etc.). It is also designed for use by citizens with special needs.

Reflecting this commitment, Com4expats Website follows international good practice in terms of accessibility, as well as applicable national legislation, including RNID - Regulamento Nacional de Interoperabilidade Digital (National Digital Interoperability Regulation). This Regulation is an integral part of Law no. 36/2011 of 21 June, which establishes the adoption of open standards in government information systems and requires compliance with the intermediate level of the accessibility guidelines (level AA).

ANACOM's Consumer Website also seeks to comply with the maximum level of accessibility (level AAA) for Web Content (WCAG, version 2) of the Word Wide Web Consortium (W3C). Since October 2012, these guidelines have been constituted as an international standard (ISO/IEC 40500:2012).

Web Accessibility Symbol

Display of the Símbolo da acessibilidade web accessibility symbol guarantees that the information pages of the Consumer Website meet the highest standards in terms of accessibility and that they adhere to the principles set out in Resolution of Council of Ministers no. 155/2007 of 2 October 2007. This Resolution establishes guidelines, applicable to websites provided by government and public agencies, on accessibility by citizens with special needs.

Further information: 
Global Accessibility Reporting Initiative (GARI) 
W3C Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI)  
Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0